• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Mankato MN River Spots

Howdy- I am a student at MSU and am looking for some spots to fish around school. I am looking mostly for some shore fishing areas around the Minnesota River. Are there any maps that show some public spots around here. Any info is appreciated. Thanks

Browning
"fishin first then life"

Wes-yeah we should go fishing sometime. I will fish for anything...but if you know some good walleye spots that'd be nice. But i'll fish anything. Email me if you want to meet up sometime.
[email protected]
-Chad

Browning you hit the right guy to fill you in on fishing around Mankato. Korn-fish helped me out last year.

If Korn is busy just post I'll be happy to do a little fishing with ya. Have boat will travel. smile.gif
------------------
Good Luck & Good Fishing. Lucky

[This message has been edited by LuckyFish (edited 04-17-2004).]

Lucky---yeah i was down at sibley park a few times over the weekend....caught a few cats(not much size to them) caught a lot of carp and about 5 walleyes. If you ever need someone to go fishin with....put a post up.

How much rain did you all get down in Kato?

I looked at the stream flow charts for the MN river at Mankato and the gauge appears to have jumped 6 inches and then went right back down. I am hoping the creeks start flowing and gets the river kicking again. I wouldn't mind a week full of what we had last night.

Maybe we just got more rain up here in the cities.

I don't thik we ot near what the cities got down in Kato. There was rain but we'll need more to gets the river rising a bit.

I'm also going to school in Kato if anyone is ever lookin' for a fishin' partener. Haven't hit the river yet this year but would be interested in hitting it up for whatever species is available.

beretta24 at hotmail .com
Brian