• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Pool 2 Current and Ramp Info - Mississippi River Fishing

Hello,

I'm new to fishing Pool 2 and I'm wondering if anyone has been to the Ford Dam area or used the ramp at Hidden Falls lately? I'm planning on heading out there on friday and I was just wondering how the current is and if the Hidden Falls ramp is usable.

Is the marina further down river another option if Hidden Falls is unusable?

Thanks for the help.

The water is flying over the dam, and the whole island is underwater below the dam. Loading could be tough if you are not experienced. Have not heard if watergate marina is open yet.

As far as I know everthing is still closed all the ramps in pool 2. I was at the launch in St.Paul Park today and it was closed but there was a truck and trailer in the lot dont know how he launched but guessing it was a ticket waiting to happen. Its still moving strong

I was at watergate, ramp and river are still closed. Map guys when the river does open. Do yourself a big favor, go to the marina. Thats the only place I will launch in that area. If fishing near 494 then I'll go there. those are the only places worth going.

Hey Jim are you still working at the Big C up in Rogers?

I was thinking about swinging up there sometime in the near future and was wondering if we could talk about a guiding tour. I figure you have no idea who this is. I was one of the man catfishermen that came into the lakeville store while you were down here.

Thanks for the info guys. Sounds like I'll have to wait a week or two before giving the river a try.

I was at watergate, ramp and river are still closed. Map guys when the river does open. Do yourself a big favor, go to the marina. Thats the only place I will launch in that area. If fishing near 494 then I'll go there. those are the only places worth going.