• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Who's fishing now?

ESSGuy

Who's on the lake now? I'm on Graveyard reef now in my skid house. Has been very slow so far. Waiting for the hot bite to kick in. 27fow by the way..

I'm out here, out of garrison. Slow primetime bit for us tonight but picked up a few on rattle reels after dark. 

Back at it on the SE side in 27ft. Very slow early evening, lost a good one half way up. Lots of traffic today, may be a factor. Just a beautiful day to be on the lake though.

Edited by ESSGuy
Vexilar was not calibrated properly.

I'm not to far from graveyard. In 17 fow slow here so far also.  One 14 inch eye. This is my first time fishing the southouse east side

• Thumbs Up 1

• 2 weeks later...

Back in the house after taking last weekend off. We are not having the same results as the masses 27 fow. Slow, slow and slow.  I think our next move will be to shore. Head to deer camp and start on next years supply of fire/camp fire wood.

Fished the pond yesterday. Went out of Terry's, planned on hitting some mud spots, fished 20'-33' fow.  9:30am-1pm, moved three times and nothing. Drove off around 1:30pm and went to the SE side to hit some gravel. Set up off a point in 30ish fow, and again nothing. Until I got a phone call wondering when I'd be back and..... BAM this guy shows up :DIMG_0325.JPG

I rebaited, got back down and then began to wonder if this was all worth it and BAM.... 25" on the dead stick, fathead with a green glow demon. I'd say it was kind of worth it. IMG_0326.JPG

I also spent some time on the pond this weekend.  My 14 year old son and I rented a sleeper from Twin Pines out of Garrison (excellent customer service by the way).  Fishing was slow during the day but ended up with a few beauties on the rattles at night.  27", 23", and 26" fishing in 22 FOW.  Here are a few pics...