• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

River Fishing

Hey hi to everyone on the Forum I am new to this all hope it will be fun, but that aside has anyone had and luck on the River this winter. I did real good on walleyes from Christmas on and absolutely hammered the cats but now that walleye season is closed I want to go back after the cats any spots any one knows of beside the dam.

Welcome to the Forum rattleL!

I'm just curious, is the water below the dam open all winter? I fish that area every fall but I've never been there past November. It's a long haul from Mpls.

Thanks, Vern

Vern, Yes the water is open below the dam all winter, I love fishing there aweek or two before opener for walleye's, they are fun to catch/release, and there are tons of them.

Getrdone.......

i have been in on hot spring and winter bites heard there was a great fall bite this year one guy told me he caught a nine pounder, my biggest is 23 inches, seeem to catch the biggest ones down river from the dam sometimes over a mile whats everyones biggest walleye on the river and whered u land it

For now, I was thinking more along the lines of channel cats. Probably would be a little slow right now anyway.

Quote:

Welcome to the Forum rattleL!

I'm just curious, is the water below the dam open all winter? I fish that area every fall but I've never been there past November. It's a long haul from Mpls.

Thanks, Vern

Vern it isnt that long of a drive at all I drive from hutchinson to dunwoody every week day for school,,, now expensive drive, try over $400 a month in gas ,, god I need to get a new engine in the Corsica