• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Washburn/Bayfield next weekend

I think i am going to have to make a day trip over to the bay either friday, saturday, or sunday. Anyone want to go? I plan on bringing my sled with and fishing out of houghton point for salmon and trout, or else walking out of bayfield for some deepwater lakers depending on ice conditions (which i hear should be good by this weekend) I think I only have one or two ice fishing trips left in me before it's time to take a break and get ready for my favorite season of the year.

Quick,

I am a complete newby to that area, so it would be kind of like "take a kid fishing" but...

I might be interested in either Friday or Sunday. I'm pretty sure I have all the gear needed as I have fished lakers before, just not over there. Let me know what day you decide on.

Quote:

I think I only have one or two ice fishing trips left in me

I wish I had a nickel for every time I've heard you say that grin.gif

I'm game for a day trip, someone's gotta show quickstrike how its done shocked.gif

I just got a report last night of some good splake action in the channel off the lighthouse, my very reliable friend got twin 24"s & mixed smaller fish the last 2 days. Craig at Outdoor Allure says most folks are headed out to deeper water though now that its available.

I'm fishing the perch extravaganza out of Liberty Beach on Mille Lacs this weekend, but plan a Fri/Sat fish on the Cheq. for the 3rd & 4th so youall please post your results from this weekend!

Later & luck to you, CLoma

Quick-

I would love to learn the bay. I'm fairly new to lakers and completly new to the bay grin.gif but would love to tag along and learn something...I have a sled and a 2 man shack (possibly room if my fishing buddy doesn't want to tag along). Oh yeah, I would be up for Saturday.