• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Hey team Otter i have been noticing that you do some goose hunting, i am a college student at Gustavus and an avid outdoorsman my self. We ran into a problem yesterday, all of our geese left with the cold weather, I know that you fishin the Park Rapids Area some times in the summer,and i am guide in that area. I was wondering if you would be willing to help a fellow sportsman out and in return we could get out around Park Rapids in the summer. I have gear layout blinds, Full bodies, great short reeds, Just need some where to go. Let me know what you think. THanks Jonah

I haven't been out since Sunday and that was poor because the geese pulled a fast one on us and went out to feed a different direction. Saturday was good though in that heavy snow. We had some great "in your face" hunting.

The geese are still around here. They seem to be pretty hearty this year. Not too many small geese left.

If things pan out at work, I'm headed for Fergus Falls this weekend, so I can't help out for around here. However, let's still try to connect. Are you planning on attending our upcoming winter get-together?

i will make plans to make it to the winter get together, is it hard to get on land around la seuer? i have some friends coming down and the birds we have been hunting around saint peter lots the water they were sitting on. Any info would be great. THanks

I have cousins who own a good share of land near Le Sueur and they are usually pretty good about letting people on. I could point you in the right direction.....unless of course T.O. has already been hunting there? grin.gifgrin.gif

Land is fairly easy to come by but the geese are very unpredictable. They may be going west out of town for a week straight and then all of sudden change their mind and go south for a night.