• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Early Ice Action

I've never experienced the early ice action before but am looking to give it a shot this year. I am fairly new to the lakes around DL, so if anyone wouldn't mind having me join them let me know. I'm sure there are some guys here that know which lakes freeze up sooner than others, so I'm just looking for someone who knows the lakes and wouldn't mind a partner.

Let me know if anyone would be interested grin.gif

I moved here last summer, so last winter was my first winter ice fishing around DL. There are plenty of other guys on this site that I'm sure know the lakes around here better than I do, but I'm always open to having someone tag along. Let me know, it's usually just me out there anyways.

I do however have a good source of info on area lakes, that others may be jealous of.... check my user profile for a hint.

deadhead-yeah i saw you work for the dnr. i would suppose that has to help you pick the lakes with the best numbers wink.gif once the ice starts to form, we'll have to keep in touch. i work in pelican rapids till 3:30-4pm, so maybe we could hit a night bite during the week. hope the weather this week holds up, should make ice soon!

ivegottabite, let me know if you want to hit some early ice around DL. we might be fishing by next weekend...

my wife always nags me about going out alone on early ice. I suppose she has a point...

dhead-when were you thinking? i hope the weather they are predicting this weekend stays away. don't know if the ice will be safe enough yet this weekend. i did drive by a couple small lakes around pelican rapids that looked to be iced over good. i think we may be able to work something out.

drop me a line - [email protected]