• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Hockey Talk

Rick

• 'we have more fun' FishingMN Creators

I'm looking for a few good people who know their hockey and know how to communicate it. If you play fantasy hockey, so much the better.

I need an expert on each of the following areas to start.

Chicago-Denver-Detroit-Minnesota

We'll have a little contest.
Pick your favorite team and tell us about them in this thread. Have at it smile.gif

I'm a Detroit Red Wings fanatic (from Detroit)!

I have a custom Strat-style electric guitar signed by the entire 1991 Red Wings while they were staying at the Marriot Desert Springs (in Palm Desert) for 4 days of "fun in the sun" set up by their (then) coach/GM, Bryan Murray. That same Saturday they faced the L.A. Kings...

It was great! I was a musician in the "house band" back then when that particular Tuesday, we were unloading our vehicles and setting up our equipment. A couple tour buses pull up and start unloading all these golf bags and luggage with Detroit Red Wing colors and logos on them! My keyboard player and I, just looked at each other in disbelief (he's from Detroit too), when we realized that they were in southern Cal for the Kings game...
The Friday morning when they left Palm Desert (headed for L.A. 2 hours away), Bob Probert, who loved our band, (he kept requesting a ton of songs, most of which we didn't know!) got the entire team to sign my guitar as they boarded the buses. We also had them signing pennants and hockey cards too! They were great guys and those are great memories too!

------------------
"Shhh...I'm fishing"

[This message has been edited by BackHerUp (edited 06-26-2004).]

Blackhawks