• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Wow what a awsome site this is. I have been coming up to this area for about 8 years. Spend most of my time on Island and Moose. With a few side trips to Blackduck, Dora, and Redlake. I was looking for a few other places to hit when I come this year. We always go the week that splits May and June. If you guys have any Ideas I would greatly appreciate it. This is about a 1000 mile drive for us but it has been worth it just about every year.

Welcome to the Forum tyho! Where are you heading here from?

There are so many lakes in the area that are worth giving it a shot, just depends on what type of fish you are looking for. Aside from the lakes you mentioned, Winni, Round, Cut Foot Sioux are just down 46, and there are several lakes off of Hwy 39, with Cass and Andrusia not too far off.

For Walleye &/or Northern in the area (aside from Island, Blackduck, Dora & Moose) you have Big, Clear, Round, Cut Foot Sioux, Cass, Andrusia, Winnibigoshish, and Leech is about 40 minutes from the Blackduck area (and of course the monster pike at Upper Red Lake!). If your looking for panfish Kitchi, North and South Twin, Cut Foot, Gilstad, Pimushe, Rabideau, supposidly Norma & Bass, and of course the slab crappies at Upper Red Lake. Although we're not Bass fishermen, we have caught bass in Gilstad, and they are also in Kitchi, Twins, Bass and Noma and Big Rice.

How was your fishing last year on Moose? We only hit Moose a few times last year with mixed results. Think you need to extend that week's vacation time up here to at LEAST a month grin.gif!

------------------
Drake Motel
drakemotel.com
(888)253-8501
[email protected]