• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

German shorthair puppies

Does anybody have or know a place that has German Shorthair puppies now or in the next months,in Southern to central minnesota?

Thanks for any infromation

One of the or the main keys to picking a good bird dog is picking the right litter. Some people say "I got the best pup in the litter"- Well most of the time that means absolutely nothing. I happen to have a fine shorthair. I told myself I'd drive clear across the country to find the best dog.
I found her in Iowa. Do some research and you will come through. Just remember to do your yardwork with live birds. When you hunt over a great dog, more has gone into that than just a pick. Get a good book and keep the training consistant. I'm no expert, but I believe I did everything expertly. There is nothing like seeing your dog shining and running circles around other dogs in the field. That's when it all pays off! And she comes home with me! GL it's fun- -NS-