• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Carp

City_Slicker

Hello, why isnt there a Carp board?? This makes me real mad. No not really. But there should be a carp board. Hey where are some good carp spots. I am new to St.Cloud area and I want to get some hogs.

Thanks
City Slicker

City Slicker -- see the thread on spring crappie fishing here in the Saint Cloud Forum-- it kind of spiraled out of control into a discussion on carp fishing -- lots of great tips.

City_Slicker,

See the thread on the open water forum. I tend to agree with you here. That thread has been the hottest topic in the last few weeks.

Fishing for carp is kind of like riding a minibike......lots of fun but don't let your buddies see you do it.

Hydro

Ok, this can be the official Carp Report spot for you avid carp anglers. I will keep an eye on the Dam in Cold Spring. About a 3 weeks ago there were hundreds of them in there. They don't go far, keep checking. And, just because you are not seeing them doesn't mean they are not there. There are a few deepers spots in there.ScottS

Just wondering if anybody has been fishing down by SCSU. I will be going down to St. Cloud Wednesday for orientation and will be down there all through the weekend. So I plan on doing some fishing down there. Never fished there, what has been working well. Have the carp been biting any better, I would like to get into some of those beautiful fish shocked.gif Good fishin, LaVoi