• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

been hittin the rivers really hard the last 5 days and the fishing has been very slow, caught the fisrt eye yesterday, got skunked the first 3 days.. anyways, the water has been warming up pretty quick. at the hickson dam earlier today i got a temp of 54 degrees. didnt get 1. did however see a 22incher pulled.
then i went to maple dam earlier this evening and was asking if anyone has caught anything and nobody said yes, i got a temp of 57-58 degrees, so i tried it for an hour or so and nothing..
so i tried a remote part of the cheyenne close to the maple, just walked the river quite a ways tossin a jig, and got a walleye about 18-20 inches, so i stayed there for a bit and ended up with a few nice eyes..

have the eyes already spawned and moved back to the rivers??
or is the spawn still gonna happen?

its wierd that i havent caught a eye at any of the dams i tried for the last 5 days, but i caught some in the main river..

any info about this you could share with me??

my email is [email protected] if you would rather tell me there..

these past 5 days are the first time i have ever fished a river for eyes, so i really dont quite know what im doing or where to do it at.lol..

id appreciate any info you could spare..
thanks in advance,
jeremy

Your observations and actions tell me your on your way to being a good "RiverRat" dar "Beaverlakeman".

I would have hit and run exactly like you done.

Spring flows like the river and change can come quickly, adapt and persevere Eh.

Temperature is a key factor as is water levels, this dictates where they will be. Pay close attention to shoreline content and other details, it will pay off over time.