• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

The daily report on Bronson Dec. 3

Bronson was a little slow this morning. The only thing I came across was a 3 pound walleye. A good buddy of mine caught a 53" pike this morning. He's having me mount it for him. I've been mounting fish and deer for about 20 years now. My good buddy and I are in the process of building a 12X24 foot ice shanty. She's gonna be great for all of are relatives to come up on the christmas break to fish. Well ole fellers i'll keep you posted about the fishing on Bronson. Until tomorrow have a goody.

------------------
Gettem Goin <><><><><>

hey bronson kid. i heard about that big pike getting hauled in. sounded like he faught it for a long time. thats a nice eater for ya.
well, have a goodie.
say hi to the wife.

------------------
-keep the rods a
bending

Hate to say it, but with out a picture, I an d no one esle will believe your 53 inch pike story.
There has been a many a tale told here. So for those of you new to this site, most of us have adorned our waders in the past and are very adept at spotting BS.

Keep the info informative and if you do indeed catch a monster we all would love to see it! Especially a 53 incher!!!!!

By the way,
it's:
Keep the rods bendin'!!!

Jim W

I would love to see a picture of this alleged 53 inch Pike, I'm sure the rest of us would also. Send photo to Rick and I'm sure he would post it on the the home or reports page.

Skeptical....Fisky

[This message has been edited by fiskyknut (edited 12-03-2002).]

53" Its still a little early to start these tales? lol Would that not be a world record?

hmmmmmmmmmmm
The IGFA says the world record Northern Pike is 55" so I wanna see a pic!

Pike, northern 55-1 Lake of Grefeern, Germany Oct. 16, 1986 Lothar Louis