• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

I am looking at saying on the lake in late July. What is the water clarity like and does it get algae blooms?

Having my son along, what is the lake like for crappie and sunnies?

Is this a good bass or pike lake?

water is very clear... about 6-7 foot secci disk. there are great crappies and sunnies in the lake, not "boat loads" of them, but great size when you find them... also quite a lot of eating size pike (1 1/2 to 3 pounds) the pike just can't resist a spinnerbait... and a fantastic bass population... i don't think there is a problem with alge.. any other questions let me know... i have fished it since the early 80's ... i'm not an expert but have spent a lot of time on the lake..

andy

------------------
YIPPPPEEEEEEEE

Are the panfish still in the spawn or are they finishing up!!?? Heading up on Sat for a week cabin deal.

crappie getter,

i havn't been up since memorial day weekend.. i would guess they are about finished...

------------------
YIPPPPEEEEEEEE

sami0115

Got the dates set and we are coming up the last week in July. Will you be back up before then. I was hoping I might be able to touch base with you and get some current information.

Thank you

Hey, anyone been catching walleyes on Potato? I will be heading up there tomorrow in search of ol' marble eyes, any advice is appreciated.

Thanks,
Eli

Justfishing...

i was on Potato last weekend (June 17 to 20) and will be up there on 4th of July weekend (July 1 to 4) and will be up there July 15 to 18 and also July 31 thru Aug 8.

the sunnies and rock bass were on beds as well as some straggler LM & SM bass.. caught a 5 lb largemouth on a scum frog!!

what dates are you going?

andy

------------------
YIPPPPEEEEEEEE

Sammi