• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Medicine Lake Fishing Reports

So I was out on Medicine Lake today on a boat across the water of the public dock that is housed by W Medicine Lake Drive but by the plateau that separates the two "dead end" areas. Basically on the SW side of the lake near the condo complex. I didn't catch or feel a bite for my four hours. I am trying to catch Walleye, Pike, Bass, something other than panfish.

I am wondering where people are catching their game fish. Could someone please kindly respond or PM me if needed. I am fairly new to this lake and trying to find a decent area. Are people fishing simply the "middle" of the lake or is there a special spot to go?

Thank you kindly!

4 hours in one spot with no bites? I know I used to get complacent and not move even when I wasn't catching fish. I haven't been out there in a few weeks. Last time I was, the fish were still shallow, less than 12 FOW. Don't know if they've moved out, but you still should be able to find bass/pike when you find weedlines. I would move around until you find the fish. Maybe try trolling the weedlines until you get something?

4 hours in one spot with no bites? I know I used to get complacent and not move even when I wasn't catching fish. I haven't been out there in a few weeks. Last time I was, the fish were still shallow, less than 12 FOW. Don't know if they've moved out, but you still should be able to find bass/pike when you find weedlines. I would move around until you find the fish. Maybe try trolling the weedlines until you get something?

Not just in one spot, but along the weed line from the condos north to where the peninsula starts to curve right at the tip. I was trying a deep and a shallow lure, x-rap. No leader, just a nice knot and plenty of time to spare.