• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

New to Bemidji area - where to fish without a boat?

I'm new to the Bemidji area. I don't have a boat, but love to wader fish or shore fish.

People in town have told me about the Lake Irving access on opening or by the college on Bemidji, what tackle would I need for walleyes? Thanks for any info.

Never shored fish at Bemidji. I have anchor by the mouth and casted huskyjerks,Xraps and taildancers. I had alot of luck with metallic colors in blue. Cranks seem to work best during the full moon period. Bemidji is also the best at night especially primetime(dusk&dawn).Good luck.

The fishing pier, or below the bridge are good spots in the spring. The channel is all decent I guess. I've seen shore fisherman out-fish people in boats down there on days...

Diamond Point is pretty good in waders as well. The State Park has some good fishing during times of the year off their dock as well.

Phelp's Half-Faced jigs and some spot-tail shiners and you should catch some fish. Cranks are also good as stated above...

The fishing pier, or below the bridge are good spots in the spring. The channel is all decent I guess. I've seen shore fisherman out-fish people in boats down there on days...

And to think you just picked up your new Crestliner. Can you put some wheels on that Verado?

I wish, the thing probably gets better gas mileage than my truck!

Wait a minute, who is this?? I can only think of maybe 15 people on here who even know that I got my boat!!

Hey Ryan! Haha! It's amazing who you don't even know is on these forums until they say their name!