• RECEIVE THE GIFTS MEMBERS SHARE WITH YOU HERE...THEN...CREATE SOMETHING TO ENCHANT OTHERS THAT YOU WANT TO SHARE

You know what we all love...

When you enchant people, you fill them with delight and yourself in return. Have Fun!!!

Sign in to follow this  
tanman

baiting yotes

tanman

this is my first year yote hunting i have been out calling twice and driving once i havent seen the first one yet...just seeing if anyone has tried baiting them ... or how you would go about doing that ? what would you use and would you call along with that?

Guest Kyle

I was only out once, and it was before the snow. My buddy and I hit 3 spots that looked really really good. We didnt see anything either. Im not sure what the trick is either.

HavocTec

I like to go out on a cold still morning. Sit maybe 30 mintues and call. If nothing in that time get up and walk 1/2 mile and try again. As far as baiting with the new law in place you might want to try putting bait out in the late morning and hunting over it at night with spot lights and shotguns. Make sure you are far enough away from your rig to obey the laws. I'm gunna give that a try this year... Never done it at night or with bait.

xHCxOutdoorsman

say man i understand you are new to it all but as a suggestion try putting your questions that are related on the same thread just i was looking at your posts and like baiting yotes, starting to trap? i am assuming yotes hunting them calling them most of that could be on one thread i dont mean to offend you i was gonna send you a personal message but cant... it saves room and trust me the guys who are on here and read your thread will keep lookin for your other questions i am more that happy to help just rather not jump all over

Thanks for listening

and i honestly would love to help so would every one else

walleyes12