• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

New bow help.

SCUMFROG

I'm looking to get into bow hunting. I'd like some input on what you guys shoot and why. Also what should I look for in a new bow? I'm new to this.

Scum- be ready for quite a few answers.. its just like asking which is better.. Ford/Chevy... Lund/Cresliner ... Ranger/Skeeter.. ect...

I myself shoot a 05' Hoyt Ultratec IT fits me, feels good in my hand. I love the draw cycle.. its fairly light, holds stedy for me, and is pretty fast.

There are a ton of companies out there that make a good quality bow. I think its most important how well the bow fits you than how much it costs, yet I also feel you do get what you pay for at times as well...

I suggest going to a good bow shop and have them explain how the bows are different. Shoot them and then write down what you did and didn't like about the bows.

Best of luck!... its a grand spot to be a part of. Be carefull you may never shoot a deer rifle again like me.