• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Went fishing for tulibees about a week ago on clitheral. we caught about 15. We were set up fishing by 5:30am and didn't mark a fish until 7:15. fishing was pretty fast from 7:30 till 8:00 most of the fish were only five to ten feet down and you could see them come up to your waxworm. Most of them would just nudge your bait but we did have a few takers. Had another pretty good rush around 9:30.

What kind of bait do you use for Tulibees? I'm going up to work on the cabin this weekend but might try fishing Little Pine if the wind will let me get out with my portable.

I saw several on the aqua vu on East Battle last weekend.
We were fishing for Pike/Walleye, so we were not using anything that appealed to the tullibees.

I would love to give the tulibees a try, but I have never done it before. What advice can you give me to help get me started? Depths? Time? Presentation? etc..
I just need to have an understanding of what I should be doing when I am out there.
Thanks.

What is a good lake to catch them on? I love catching panfish and such. Just love to catch fish on light tackle. Would love to get into a mess of tulibees! Do you fish them like sunnies? any spots would be appreciated.

Thanks

Tullibee's can be caught on many area lakes.

Deep and clear are the better choices.
I attach a silver spoon to my line, than 1-2' of mono, and to that I attach a small tear drop jig and a waxie. Than with your vexilar, jig like crazy til you see fish come in. I let it sit still, and wham!!!
Usually two lines like this jigged opposite of each other is a better idea...although more difficult when the bite is crazy.

Lakes.....
Otter Tail,
Clitherall
Battle
Star
Stalker

Just to name a few.