Guests - If You want access to member only forums on FM. You will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up on Fishing Minnesota.

It's easy - LOOK UPPER right menu.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
maspikey

new guy on the site

16 posts in this topic

hi im a newbie to the site, well i have been watching the site fer a few months,and have seen only small amounts of crappie action, but I have done some home work and have seen that if ya want action you are going to have to get off yer butt and go find them. is this the best or do you folks have any hints for this rookie, and is there any perch being caught??? thanks for any help ! we group of 6 are heading to URL this coming weekend.

Move, drill, fish. Move, drill, fish. Move, drill, fish. Every half hour till you find them.

Don't get frustrated if you don't find them during the daylight hours... since the snow it has turned primarily into an evening - night bite again. Not to say it can't chnage back as the snow dwindles this week, but the last 2 weeks I have not heard of any real success on crappies during the day.

Have a great trip and welcome to FM! Let us know how you do...

Good Luck!

Ken

hey thanks for the info !! after a few coktails we may want to sleep in anyway but we hitter hard and will be out early any way. thanks again and good luck to you as well! with the warmer weather i would think w/4 weel drive we can get around decent ?? and will give ya all a report afer the weekend!! thanks again!!

I was up there this weekend. And we caught them all day again. We fished from noon to sunset and we caught one crappie an hour up until sunset. Seven total. Then we went back to the same spot yesterday morning and fished from 8 to 11 and we caught 11. With two being caught right around 11.

jeff from agassi took three groups out and caught over 100 all between 10 am and 4 pm? Its all location.location.location.