• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Ok guys I am new to this forum thing. I posted a reply under someone elses post looking for help but can't seem to find my post. Anyways, I am new to the Buffalo area and live close to Pulaski and Buffalo lake. I am interested in catching some nice sunfish and crappies. The problem is I don't know where to go. Can anyone give me some help on where to go on these lakes, depth to fish, etc. I will have a gps with me so I can find spots I am sure. Thanks for your help.

Do you know of any good spots? We went out on the North end by 12 today and only caught a perch we were there from about 1 til 4. How deep of water should I be in and how far off the bottom should I go?

I am not exactly sure where any of that is this is my first time on that lake. Can you give me an idea where that is at? Thanks.

go on the mn dnr website. the go to lake finder, then type in "buffalo lake" then wright county. look at the maps and that should help. By the way has any one had any luck out there?

sid0120, Welcome to the forum. On Buffalo start at the northwest access head in a straight line toward the south access. About 300 yds out start checking depths. I look for 18 to 22ft of water. Better depths for Crappies and a few walleyes after Xmas.

Jigginjim,

Thanks for the help I appreciate it alot!! So once I find that depth is it best to just fish a foot or so off the bottom?

If you have a flasher or locator the fish will show you the depth. I start at a foot off the bottom and move from there.