• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

whats everyone wear

ortonville

whats everyone wear for bow hunting? scent lok or not?or just scent lok bases layer? how about when the weather turns cold? i am getting back into bow hunting after not hunting since high school.all i have hunted the last 20 years or so has been waterfowl and need some direction on what to buy for clothes.what i have now just wont cut it for bow hunting.all waterprofe and just to noisey

I have not gone to the level of scent-loc technology as of yet. I will say this, though...as the weather gets colder, more layers are better than big bulky stuff. I have been using the polartec stuff now for a couple of years, and I really like it. I am using level 2 and level 4 with underarmor as a base layer. Not sure if I like the underarmore or not...wicks nicely, but I am not sure I am gaining any heat retention from it.

As for camo, I use predator fall gray. Big splotches, dark lines, etc which really breaks up the outline. Had a guy one time last fall come right under my stand...never knew I was there.

Good stuff...

Steve

I have been using the Scent-Lok Savanna suit for about 4 years. It is a good suit and it is plenty big to layer underneath. What I like about it is the suit is very thin. Great in the warm weather of September and early October.