• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Tell me what you think on this!! Fantasy Football

bassNspear

If you are picking #5, how would you set up your draft. Im kinda new to this hole live draft stuff, so im looking for some help.

Depends on the leauge usually but RB is always a good place to start. With the 5th pick you should be able to get someone decent.

In my league we could a reception as a point so a good running back that can catch out of the back field is a big point getter so thats where I would start.

start off looking to select Frank Gore or Joseph Addia in the first round. Then play the board. If thier are any top 10 maybe 12 RB still on the board draft them with your second pick. Otherwise don't be afraid to grab a top 5 WR. If the RB went early look for another WR in the 3rd round as no one else will be looking RB and virtually the same RB's will be there in the 4th and maybe 5th round.

Agree with all, take the top available RB at #5 (although some will be tempted by P. Manning). Then take the next best RB on the way back down the order and hope that a QB and a WR or two has been taken so that you get a good #2. Nobody is real sure on the top WR's as any of 4-5 guys are all in the mix and you may see one of them in the third round depending on who goes to the top four teams at the end of round two and start of round three.

Only way I'd change this up is in a heavy QB scoring league where Peyton Manning is a real option at #5. Every year a QB finishes number 2 or 3 in scoring that wasn't taken until the later rounds--wait on them and some real good ones in proven systems like Kitna or Bulger may be available later while you have been loading up on RB's and WR's (maybe a top TE if your league doesn't mix them with the WR's).