• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

• WE CREATE LONG TERM, MEANINGFUL RELATIONSHIPS IN HERE ... PLEASE JOIN US.

You know what we all love...

RECEIVE THE GIFTS MEMBERS SHARE WITH YOU HERE...THEN...CREATE SOMETHING TO ENCHANT OTHERS THAT YOU WANT TO SHARE
    When you enchant people, you fill them with delight and yourself in return. Have Fun!!!

Sign in to follow this  
sammyboy1022

Where to fish for walleye ?

sammyboy1022

Hey I am just getting into walleye fishing. I was looking at a dnr report at a smaller metro lake by my house that had a pretty good walleye population. It is a structurless lake dropping off from the shore to the middle which is around 30 ft deep. It has on sunken point and a creek tht connects into the lake where there is a steep drop off. Depthwise where should I fish and what should I use?

Thanks guys

fisherman-andy

I love tackling the smaller lakes for gamefish. I find it alot less of a headache than bothering with all the boat traffic on the larger lakes.

The creek first of course. Then look for sand bars, or weedlines with drop offs. Walleye jigs and Rapalas. Husky Jerks for shallow, Shad Raps for deeper areas. Evening hours into dusk & night always seems to better at least for me. Good luck and good fishing!!!

tunrevir