• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

• WE CREATE LONG TERM, MEANINGFUL RELATIONSHIPS IN HERE ... PLEASE JOIN US.

You know what we all love...

RECEIVE THE GIFTS MEMBERS SHARE WITH YOU HERE...THEN...CREATE SOMETHING TO ENCHANT OTHERS THAT YOU WANT TO SHARE
    When you enchant people, you fill them with delight and yourself in return. Have Fun!!!

Sign in to follow this  
Edgecrusher

Spring Shore Fishing Around New Ulm ?

Edgecrusher

Hello everybody, I'm new to New Ulm and I'm stuck here for 6 months of work. I'm going crazy in the hotel and need your help. I'm looking for spots to panfish, but I know nothing about New Ulm, its MN/Cottonwood river and area lakes. And to top it off, I don't have a boat so I will have to fish from shore. Can anyone offer advice (specifically where and when) to point me in the right direction for connecting with some spring panfish within 30 miles? I look foward to passing on my findings while I'm here. My sanity thanks you.

Scott26

Clear lake and hanska offer your best shore fishing and are the closest...maybe sleepy eye but never fished that lake.

River wise....anything in town is "ok" i guess if you like river fishing.

delta hunter

Clear Lake south of New Ulm as good numbers of bluegills and crappies. The crappies are on the smaller side, but the gills get to pretty good sizes when you find them. Your going to want to hit Clear before if really green's up. Last year in mid april I went out there in my waders and just walked the shoreline casting a slip bobber rigged with worms and did really good on the gills.