• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

2" Blazers - The Best Fletching??

LoneRanger

Well, I'm new to archery, so when I got my setup in December, I had to get the newest thing: Quickspins. Through shooting them, I figured out that I don't like them because they are loud, slow, and not that accurate. After I damaged a couple (oh, they're not very durabel either) I put on regular 4" vanes and I like them.

But then, when I was shooting at the range last week, a guy tells me to try 2" Blazers. I took 3 arrows up and had them done and they are awesome! Now I must note that I do have a left helical on them, and I have heard that some guys say you can't put a helical on a Blazer because they are too stiff, but the guys at Mike's did it no problem. These little things are durable, quiet, and accurate. They said I should shoot mechanicals with them, but I don't think that would be a problem after I looked at the new Rage broadheads. Anyways, I am sold.

Is there any reason why everyone is not shooting these things?

You have me a little confused?

First off, best is relitive, To each person. What works best for one person may or may not work best for another. Are blazers a very good fletching.. Sure they are. Best?... I dont know about that?... but then again, I can't say what is best...

Now, back to your statements... Quickspins... I like em' I think they too are a very good vane. Do they slow your arrow down.. Sure.. That is thier job! If they didn't slow your arrow down, it wouldn't stabilize your arrow. Do they slow your arrow down more than any other vane. Maybe out at 40 yards?.. But that is going to depend on how much twist you put on them.