• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

So I am a student at Gustavus and love to fish, so naturally i have my fish house, auger, vexlars (pl), and other Ice fishing stuff in the back of my expidetion. Last time out i had some gas spill in the fish house so i left the window down about 4" to let it air out a bit. last night i had some one break into my truck a take all of my gear. I cant believe some one would have the gumshun to take gear from a broke college kid. now that i have vented if anyone hears about someone getting a new fish trap yukon and strike master (which has a broken throttle linkage and black hockey tape holding it together) or two new vexlars and a Marcum I would love to know. thanks Jonah

Some people will do anything. confused.gif If I hear of anything like these items for sale I will let you know.

Did you have theft insurance on your vechile? I know the ded. will apply but it might save you some money. I would maybe call the area baitshops just incase they try to trade the gear in for something else. Long shot but it wont cost anything to try.

totalled things up, it came to a little over $3400 to replace everything.

What a croc 'o s*!# that is huh! Some people just don't get it.

Sorry to hear about the loss. HL gave some good advice though. Hope you get some if not all your gear back!

Sorry to hear about that, Jonah. frown.gif

I'll keep an eye out at the pawn shops for your stuff - it's amazing what shows up there.

--Mark

I would definitely agree, make sure you inquire at the local pawn shops, that is how many of these items are recovered. My buddy got his GPS that way! The thief actually turned it on and it went from his car, straight to the pawn shop. Police grabbed the camera from the pawnshop and he had his GPS the next morning!