• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Eating Geese

Two weeks ago I thawed out one of my last goose breasts from last year. Put it in marinade over night then slapped it on the grill. Very dry, very tough!

I know there is a recipe forum, but because this is specific to waterfowl and I believe I'd get a better response in this forum, I was wondering if everyone could share how you like to make your geese. Any good recipes on how to make a good, tender, tasty goose breast? That last one I made was pretty much rawhide, but I ate it anyway. tongue.gif

Jerky, jerky or jerky are the options I use with geese.

But I just don't have much of a taste for waterfowl honestly. The jerky turns out wonderful!

Here you go basscatcher.

I'm a simple cook.

1- Crock Pot

1- Goose breast cut into approximately 1"x1" cubes or so

1- Can of Campbell's Cream of Mushroom Soup

-- Little bit of water

Set on low and let sit all day.

Simple, tender, and Mmmmmm.... blush.gif

I'm guessing your goose may have been tough because it was froze for nearly a year. Might not have been but could have been a factor.

slow cooker, can of cream of chicken or mushroom and a half can of diet coke. Start it in the morning.

A buddy made it last year at the cabin and it was awesome.

Last time I made goose, I got one of those slow cooker helpers for a pot roast(next to hamburger helper). Just sub the goose instead of the beef, add some spices and whatever else you might like in there. It turned out great. The duck I tried that way didn't turn out so well though, so this is pretty much for geese only.

Put the breast in the crock pot with a pot of coffee. Let it cook on low all day. Drain the coffee and shread the meat. Add your favorite BBQ suace. Loose Goose Sandwich.

Or