• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

2020 Lake Mary, Alexandria MN Fishing Reports - Click Here. Show us your pics!

I’ve been invited to join some guys from work to fish a few days on Lake Mary this weekend. I think it’s mostly a social thing, but it always helps to catch a few fish too. Anyway, I have some decent fishing background, but I don’t know anything about the lake or how to fish it.

If anyone would be willing to help me out with some general advice I would really appreciate it.

Feel free to email me directly if you prefer.

Thanks very much,

Tony ([email protected])

I to will be on Mary from Wednesday thru Saturday a.m. Is there anything going on?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Lake Mary has been fished out by people keeping way too many 8-12 inch fish.

Just like Reno.

It'll be a few years before stocking can catch up if they can possibly put a slot on the lakes from preventing others from keeping the dinks.

We desparately need a 14 or 15 inch minimum by law to keep people from keeping 3 limits that will not cover the bottom of a 5 gallon bucket.

What a shame that people "have rights" (to keep any fish they choose to) but no common sense.

Easy there Big Julie, fishing is supposed to be fun right?

I agree with you to some extent, but both Reno and Mary have plenty of good fish in them. All of our lakes go through natural cycles of higher and lower populations of both gamefish and baitfish. I think we all give ourselves a little too much credit for the good times and too much blame for the tough times.