• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

• Join In - We Share Fishing Reports & Outdoor Information Here

You know what we all love...

The same things you do!!!! Share what you love & enjoy in the outdoors as well as thank those whose posts you 'appreciate.'

Have Fun!!!

Sign in to follow this  
lancer

Kab in June

lancer

I have been fishing the Kab\Nam area for several years now and I have always enjoyed camping on the many remote parts of the lake. This year I am going to come up some time in late June and I am thinking of staying at a resort with my boat. Any suggestions on a nice resort on the west end of Kab would be appreciated. Walleyes off the dock at nite would be a bonus.

Any info would be greatly appreciated.....Lets fish..... smile.gif

fishkab

Lancer, Go to the Kabetogama website, kabetogama.com and it will give you lots of choices.. Good luck Fishkab

lancer

Thanks Fishkab,

I am fired up for the open water season to start.

If anyone has any good resort info to share I would appreciate it. I am bringing up a 21' crestliner so dock space is also a concern.

Nothing better than fishing all day in the boat and then relaxing on the dock with a bobber and a beverage at nite.

Down Deep

I've stayed at Harmony, Moosehorn and Arrowhead. I liked Harmony and Moosehorn. Fishing of the dock is always fun and a good time to meet the other guests and compare notes on the days fishing. I've caught lots of walleyes dock fishing in the evening and using lighted bobbers after dark.

lancer

Thanks Down Deep,

I will look into those resorts, I am going to pull the boat out of storage this weekend and start getting it ready. Its almost go time! grin.gif

fisherwoman2