• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Good to see that we picked up a cool sponsor for this cool forum!!! Al sure knows Cass... Adam is a great fisherman too at the cove...

Welcome Aboard!!!!

Beef

This is great place to stay - in my opinion. I've been staying here since Al purchased it several years ago from the previous owners. Good fishin, good company, nice clean cabins and friendly advice, whether you want it or not.

laugh.gif

• 2 weeks later...

AL knows alot about the lake and is a great guy and Adam Naatz knows some duck hunting and some bass spots all over the lake...

Is Sunset the one in Dick's Bay? Stopped in there last yr for the first time for some ice cream, a sweatshirt, and a break for my sisters. Looked like a nice, clean, friendly place-will have to stop in again this yr. Our ETA is now at T-59. Those fish better be hungry!

Should be a tough bite when your up here due to the Mayfly hatch... The last 2 years the hatch has been over the 13th-15th of June... Pay attention to the depth finder...

Yep Sunset is in Dick's Bay!! Need any additional advice, look for Al or Adam...

Beef

So I guess we're gonna be doing less catching and more fishing then, right Beef? Would make for a longer week, but what could be better than to be on good ol' Cass?

Well I agree about hanging out at Cass is a blast.. I hope the fishing is great for you, but let's hope the mayflies hold off until after your gone... Were guessing up here right now that the ice will be off in the next week/week and a half... If the flies do hatch be prepared to drag some cranks...

Beef

Beef,

What is the usual brand of cranks that you use? Wallydivers, ShadRaps? Please clue me in on what my next lure purchase should be - size and color would be helpful too. Thanks.

Gene,

Cranks are my bait of choice and have had luck with a few different styles.