• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

• Join In - We Share Fishing Reports & Outdoor Information Here

You know what we all love...

The same things you do!!!! Share what you love & enjoy in the outdoors as well as thank those whose posts you 'appreciate.'

Have Fun!!!

Sign in to follow this  
GRIZ

Lunker Bass/Walleye

GRIZ

I have been coming up to the Nam/Kab area since 1995. I spend 2 weeks a year in the area fishing hard. Ive had great success with amounts of fish. But the truly large smallies Over 5lbs, and the mamouth walleyes over 10lbs have not ever been in the bottom of my boat. I have had a spectacular monster pike on my line in Namakan. Tell me some stories boys--about big fish--with all this water they have to be out there. grin.gif

prov1900

In the fall of 2004, after fishing the first 3 out of seven days with nothing (Walleyes) to show for it, then on the 4th day, we got hit with the storm of storms that trashed my boat. I went out the fifth day with only two days left with the idea of giving up on walleye fishing and start fishing for smallies. Near Chief Wooden Frog Island, I started casting a crawfish colored Shad Rap. Six casts, five smallies, all from 4 to 5 lbs. My most memorable day. Ever. Nothing huge of course, but smallies dont have to be huge to be memorable. Coupled with the fact that all of those fish lived to fight another day kept me warm all winter long. My brother in law caught a 14lb Northern last fall out of my boat, my rod, my lure, my trolling pass....therefore my fish right? grin.gif That fish also lived to fight another day. Again not a real monster, but his biggest in his 17 years of life. I too have not caught a walleye over 5 so look forward to hearing other peoples fish stories. I'll be there May 27 thru June 3. My bags are already packed.

Doc Madison