• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

I am sure you guys will have good answers for me so where might I be able to trade in old auger blades for new ones if there are any places around? I have an 8" strikemaster lazer and need new ones. Or is there anyone around that sharpens them if they don't trade them? Hope to get some responses as I am starting to get frustrated with mine. Thanks a lot. Also plan to be on Fish this weekend if anybody wants to get together out there for some BS or maybe catch a couple fish.

Marine General has trade in as does Fishermans Corner I believe. Duluth Saw should be able to sharpen them but call all these places 1st to make sure they have what ya need. Bait Box in Superior also may have them, they used to.

You can send them in to Strikemaster too, and they will send you a new (not recycled) set of blades. The only problem is you'll be without blades for about a week. They do send the new ones out immediately after getting yours. Are your blades just dull, or do you possibly suspect something else? If you have been changing them often (more than once a year) there might be another cause. I know because I just went through this with my Strikemaster and made a trip to Big Lake to get it fixed. JH

Green n gold how was your experience with Strikemasters customer service? I hear good things about them. What was the problem with your auger?

Steve, any word on how the fishings been in the harbour off the airport. I've been seeing some shacks out there.

Outdoor Ran, Steve and I were out there a couple nights ago with no luck. However, we chose to fish closer to the channel break. Most of the other houses are up on the flats. Maybe they are doing better there. I wouldn't think they would keep coming back unless they were at least getting one or two.