• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Mille lacs Muskies

mudking01

Is there any reports on the musky fishing? Any fish showing up on the sand on the north side yet?

I was hopeing to make it to the north end this weekend try the shallows in da morning but other wis eno luck for me any one else have any luck?

We were out yesterday, but the wind made it plenty difficult! We fish out of a 16 footer and the wind and waves bounced us around pretty good...that and we could'nt seem to stay put, even with 2 anchors down.

We fished as many pertected areas as we could and we pitched from about noon to around 8:30 last night.

I'm new at this and although my shoulders and the rest of me is fine, I could hardly double my fists this morning!

Our tally for the day...twelve Northerns and one nice Walleye that ate up on a 7 " Suick. The largest pike was 5-6 pounds and the waldo went 21 inches.

No Muskies, no follow ups, nada! Did'nt even see one surface, which is unusual, as we always see at least one or two when we are fishing Walleyes.

Me and my wife went out with Tim Edinger, a Fishing Guide that works with Walleye Dan. We hit the lake 7:30 am Friday & fished walleye for the 1st 4 hours. We boated 6 legals. They weren't jumping in the boat but they came steady and Tim showed us some tricks for Mille Lacs.