• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Caught a PIRAHNA in the Mississippi !!!!

Notcho

My buddy and I were fishing under the Sauk Rapids bridge last September and caught this... missippiriverpirahna0112kc.jpgmissippiriverpirahna0094zh.jpg

We caught this with 4lb test on a half of a crawler! We contacted the DNR and they said that someone released it from a fish tank, and they have seen that before! It weighed in at 2.5lbs. The funny thing was that it bit like a bluegill and fought like a smallie. You never know what you will catch in the river. missippiriverpirahna0088el.jpg

Cool, I'll have to keep my toes out of the water from now on! Could you resize the pictures so we can see them better? Thanks 4 X 3 works great.

Resize while you still have the time to edit, 600 pixels wide max works really good

How do you resize the pic? I am new to this!

Pretty easy, It depends on the photo program you are using, examples

IrfanView, get it here, http://www.irfanview.com/ its a freebe and easy to use, go to image, resize/resample

Picture Publisher, go to image, size

ACDSee, Tools, resize

Most programs I have seen have an Edit,Image, or Tools option on the toolbar. Just go take a look and try some of the options like in the above examples, Do anything you want under these options and "Save As" not "Save" then if you screw it up you will still have the original in your file on your computer

I have used Photoshop and a number of others but have found IrfanView the best thing for most photo stuff I need. I've used it for years more than any other program and give it an A+ and the price is right, free.

By the way cool fish, now if I can get that Gator that swam by my house the other day, HT I need a Gator sized spinner bait in Red. grin.gif