• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Scientific Angler

Walleyeguy31

I am new to all of this fly fishing business, and quite frankly I am hooked on it already. I purchased a Scientific Angler combo at Joe Sporting goods in 6/7 size, 9 feet, with weight forward line, and a concept 58 reel. Does anyone have ANY experience with this setup or one that resembles it closely? confused.gif

I don't have that exact setup but I have a cortland 6\7. It was my first step into fly obsession about 5 yrs ago. Nice rod size for bass, steelhead. You can use it for trout also but it is a little heavy.

Don't worry though you'll buy others wink.gif

I am sure I will buy others! Got to get the line wet on the current first I would imagine!

This topic is now closed to further replies.

• Your Responses - Share & Have Fun :)

• Noyo
      I have a Weboost cellular amplifier at Wakemup Bay. It increases the signal from 1 bar or less to 3-4 bars BUT there is more to the story than bars. For data (like streaming video) I get faster data speeds WITHOUT using my booster. The reason as I understand it is that cellular data transmits and receives on multiple channels simultaneously (its called Multi-In-Multi-Out or MIMO.) Most boosters only amplify a single channel at a time. While the phone shows a good signal from the booster it can actually reduce the data speeds that are available with MIMO transmissions. A booster can improve your voice communications while diminishing your data speeds. You might want to look at the Mobile Internet Resource Center on YouTube for a better explanation.
    • TrueNorth
      Where are the opener fish pictures?
    • TrueNorth
      All of us who couldn't be there for opener would love to hear how the fishing was....😉
    • BWpineisland
      48 by the trout lake portage today
    • Raven77