• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

why hasnt anyone responded to my question???

walliwarrior

cmon gang help me here i know im a rookie here to the forum..but if yall wanna fish in sw mn id GLADLY help you guys!!! Im just lookin 4 a little info thats all! confused.gif

walliwarrior.........

To be quite honest, this forum has been pretty embarrassing as far as helpful information goes. If your going out of dickies, try and get over towards hennepin island and the surrounding structures. If you have a bottom finder lake map you should be able to find some good areas for yourself.If you plan on moving around then that would be the place to start.Gold with white swedish pimples or solid white tipped with fatheads seem to be the ticket.Try deeper water during the day from 24-30+ ft. I'd advise you to ask dickies about getting out to the flats if possible.

I hope this helps. Good luck grin.gif

I would love to be able to help you, but I have been up every weekend since new years, and most of them long weekends. I have not caught a jumbo yet and only 7 walleye that were all way to small. Been to the flats once, several deep gravel spots, even past years honey holes. The fish are there but it's very hard to get them to bite. I have heard lately that pink is the color, but I have not proven this theory. Sorry I can't help, I guess you put in the time and something will happen... eventually. Good luck

Sorry what is the question? I will try to take a stab at it. For what it is worth Wall Guy is right the forum has not done a real good job lately of helping out.