• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Late fishing report

New here, as you can see. Been reading but not writing.This is only my 2nd year ice fishing Mille Lacs so I am no expert but this is what I got...
we are in 32 ft of water 15 ft behind us is 28 ft of water and 15 ft ahead is 35 ft of water.We are on a mud flat.All Saturday afternoon the boy and I caught nothing..at 1am a rattle went off and we got a 26incher and then nothing.....until about 8:30am and we had a heck of a time keeping up with 4 rattle wheels until about 9:45am and they just shut down.We landed four 25,25,27,5 and missed about that many.They were biting pink or orange and fatheads.WE fish every weekend and this is the best we have done so far,but this is also the first time on the mud this year.. I hope this helps you all.

Welcome to FM. Where abouts are you on the mud? We are out of Mac's on Hawkbil reef and doing ok. Would like to hook into some eyes though.. Thanks for the post and well writen!

Charles

Invadersmn..took me awhile to find a spot that interstate 94 didn't pass thru there is another guy out there but he's real good about driving way around us but if you email me at [email protected] I can give you a little info off my GPS..there is alot of heaves on the way but I have the crossings marked also..I will be out there Sat morning with the old man so hopfully this cold snap didn't screw it up,but maybe not it was cold weekend before last and we did ok then also.

I am also coming up on Sat and will be fishing out of Macs. I think we will be fishing out of portables as our permanant is still in the bay and we do not want to pay them to move it, to get no fish where we move it to either. How deep are you getting the perch? I have not been up there for a month and the reports I have seen have not been real promising or given me much to go on.