• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Looking for a local expert on Clearwater Lake

I'm an outdoor writer (currently secretary of Assoc of Great Lakes Outdoor Writers) owned a small resort on Clearwater from 1969 thru 1978, and have fished the lake consistently for the past 35 years. I could give you an introductory article.

It is one tough lake.

I'm looking for a local expert on Clearwater Lake to write up a short article on the lake. We'll be fishing it for the L.E.T.S. go fishing event. Maybe some history, lake characteristics, quality of fishing, etc., etc. If you could, would someone be willing to write something up and email it to me? I won't need it for about a month.
I plan on including these articles within my pre-tourney reports that I will be submitting to Rick for use in promotion. I also hope to get a few sentences from each lake report on the main article promoting the league as a whole hopefully next month sometime.
Thanx,
>"////=<
[email protected]

D-Man -- I get the notion he wants more than one look at Clearwater. Go ahead and do yours, too. I certainly do not presume to know all there is about Clearwater. If I fished it everyday for a lifetime I'd learn something new each time out. In fact, that may be the big message about that lake.

Sounds good Clay, Just figured you would have more info about the lake. I started fishing it 15 years ago. Its a great lake and offers a challange. Boy, you and i would make a great team for the tourney. Iam looking to get on a team for that event. I dont think i can commit to all the events. What was the name of your resort? Is ol'lady Guptill still alive? Remember the deputy sherrif that ran the Clearwater Landing? And cant forget about Jolly Time resort. What happened to all the resorts?

------------------
MILLE LACS AREA GUIDE SERVICE