• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

• Join In - We Share Fishing Reports & Outdoor Information Here

You know what we all love...

The same things you do!!!! Share what you love & enjoy in the outdoors as well as thank those whose posts you 'appreciate.'

Have Fun!!!

Moses2531

I am planning on heading up to Goose Lake tomorrow and I was just wondering if anyone could help me out... Its my first time going so I ain't sure on what the right technique, bait, or spots are to catch walleyes on this lake... .Any info would be greatly appreciated

This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

• Your Responses - Share & Have Fun :)

• Grindstone29
      Was on the US Side between Island View and the Brule for the last two days.  Tough sledding.  A few 15's for the cast iron, three over 22 and a lot of peanuts.  Nothing big, and not much luck marking pods of fish.  Probably spent as much time graphing as I did fishing.  Still shallow I think.  Casted shorelines and caught a few little smallmouth for fun.     Back at it next week Tuesday and Wednesday.  I'm going to go bottom bouncing in some deeper water and try a few trolling patterns with rapalas... see what happens. 
    • LoonASea
      Hit the big pond today ,, Launched from McQuade and found a good 10 degree temp difference  from tea to clean water ,, Fish didn't cooperate like we planned but did go 5 for 7 in 7 hours trolling but that's fishing not catching ,, Great day spent on the water with pals ,,, Good luck to those who dont have 7 day weekends like us retired folks  
    • Surface Tension