• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Lake maps

I posted this somewhere else but didn't get much response, so figured I'd try here.

Anyway,I am new to this whole GPS thing, so new that I haven't even picked the one I want yet, but in the mean time I've been researching different maps and cant decide which would be best.

I have looked at the custom maps, lakemaster, and laketrax which mentions they are contour maps, isn't that what all of these are? What are they talking about when they say contour, just the different structure isn't it?
Laketrax are certainly very reasonably priced as well as custom maps when you buy 3, I really dont need all the maps lakemaster gives, and also looked at the promaps, but didn't see any of the lakes I fish offered, like Ottertail, Lida ,Pelican, Detroit.

Anyway, just looking for some advice please.
thanks

[This message has been edited by Rick (edited 07-29-2004).]

Dano2,