• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Walleye update?

I fished Namakan a week ago. The Walleye's were either real deep or real shallow in the weeds. Don't over look the lindy rig.The walleyes we did catch were on worm harness's. D.W. Hans

I will be coming up to Kab next Saturday the 27th. It is my first time. Does anyone have some info on the Walleye bite? Are they off the islands or on the reefs? Deep or shallow? I have a hot spots map to hopefully get me on the right track. Also what is the preferred bait this time of year? Thanks

Dan L.
Well D.W's report is still holding true. The bigger walleyes out of the weeds and the smaller eyes out of the reef structures.

I suggest a jig and minnow, or a lindy rig and minnow, if you need a worm harness or a stinger hook setup remains to be seen, the bite might be on by then and the extra hook not necessary. Read over the hot spots map, noting the traditional fall fishing locations, that info is on the back side and is pretty darn accurate. Normally the deep water walleyes turn on, 30-40' when the water temp drops. Good luck guts <{{{{{><