• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Was just wondering how reno has been for all you other serious walleye fisherman? I was there last saturday morning arived around 5:00 a.m. fished till 11:00 a.m. boated about 11 eye's only kept 2. caught all sizes from 9 inch to 22 were very scattered though. Used a 2oz. bottom bouncer and spinner rig/crawler, one you can't buy anywhere. If anyone else has had any hot bites would like to hear about them. This is my first year fishing lake reno and do I really love that lake. It is a tremendous fishery. Hoping to hit it this coming saturday also, weather permitting. My little 14' boat doesn't like big, big waves.

Wish I had a more possitve report for you. I was down there last Thursday after the big storms blew through, WOW they must of had a ton of rain, lots of flooded fields, the dock on Villard lake was under water. Anyway I was fishing by six, we caught about 15 walleyes, only one keeper that came on a crankbait late in the day. We started N. of Pelican point lots of small fish, the NE. corner same results and a couple other spots. I think the storms had a major impact, the wind also went full circle through the day. Water temps. are mid 70's.

Good Luck!