• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Lake Kabetogama Fishing Reports by Kab Kid

Hi Gang,

I was asked to provide an updated fishing report from our area. I know many of you are fishing these waters daily and I would LOVE help and info from any and all of you. Ask questions...I'll try to help, or find you someone that can!!!

Just to give you some info about me...I've been guiding Kab/Namakan for 14 yrs, and lived and worked up there full-time until I met my wife, who was a park ranger. Now I live in White Bear Lake with my wife and two young sons. I still fish all the time...just not always at Kab. I do work as a paramedic full-time, but I have enough time to guide 30-40 trips per summer! I love guiding, but life and other obligations only allow so much...so I have connections to keep updated on the pulse of Kab & Namakan throughout the open water season. My family has been in the area since 1916 and my grandparents started the Gateway Store, my "uncle" Tim Watson was long time owner of Harmony Beach resort and has been guiding on Kab since he was a teenager!

This thread is to keep you updated on the lake kabetogama fishing reports ...it won't be daily but I'll try to help as much as possible.

Good Fishin...and hope to see you on the water!!!

July fishing...bugs, hot, and challenging!