• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

St. Louis River Fishing Reports

Great info below and newer reports are on the pages that follow.

Subscribe to receive these St Louis River Fishing Reports - Click Here Please

I'm new to the morgan park area. I have fished all over the northland, but the river is new to me. Anyone willing to share some tips on the river area around spirit lake? I just need a rough idea where to start. Its close to home and would like to get out there. Thanks

Good Luck Fishing

• Replies 1.9k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Northlander

• Jarrid Houston

• Sherpa

• Jack Stasney

Try off of Boyscout landing until you know the river much better. I wont send you anyplace around spirit lake if you dont know the river. Lots of iffy ice in different areas and some may not be sfae.

I went out off of the boyscout for a couple hours today. The Ice was pretty thick. I would say 9" or so. I didn't have any luck but I am pretty new to the river still. There were a few other portables out there too. Not sure if they got anything but I did hear some excitement once from their direction. Is any of the harbor area ice safe yet? I would like to try some different areas but only if I know they are reasonably safe.

I did notice a few shacks off the airport on Saturday night but it didn't look like that there were any machines out there at all..... everyone must be walkin right now..

Jar Jar

Sherpa we have been fishing the bay off park point for a few weeks with mixed results. About 8-9" of ice.

Does anyone fish around Spirit Lake in winter? Map shows a couple spots that are 8 - 12 ft water..... Was thinking that might be allright spot.Just wondering if anyone has been in that area.

Merry Christmas Everyone and Good Luck fishing