• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Any suggestions on where to find some panfish. Haven't fished it all winter. Inlaws live on 1st lake. Thanks

• Replies 424
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• tunrevir

• FLnick87

• Fuzzbient

• rellis

Find water in the 15-20' range on first lake or hit any of the deeer holes on second and third lakes. Deeper holes will put out crappies all day but you'll have to sort. Crappies on first tend to be a bit finicky before dark not so much so on the other two basins.

Tunrevir~

• 2 weeks later...

I saw some open water on first lake last night, any guesses for when the ice will go out. I will guess April 1st.

I forgot to write down the date the ice came on Forest last fall, I have been keeping track for a few years. Do you know the date that was last year?

Yes, after all this dang "cold" we are getting, it looks like ice out may be a little further away than we thought.

I saw a couple of people ice fishing in the middle of 3 yesterday. crazy

I would guess that we are still a couple weeks away.

I think one of those predictions will be right, Forest is looking like a good wind will take care of it.

Does any one know where a good starting point for crappies once the ice is gone? depths, structures, anything would help, didnt get any decent crappies on the ice so i am going after them with vengence now! Thanks