• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Board gettin boring? ask some questions about open water fishing.

I know it's still winter but I am really sick of winter and ice and staring down a 10 inch hole.

How about some open water stuff to get things going here.

Walleyes, Muskies, smallmouth and Pike. I'm old, I have a lot of acumulated knowledge to share with you. just don't ask me how the ice is or whats the best way to catch panfish in the winter time?? I hate that stuff, winter sucks. smile

Lets think about warm water and crusing down the lake with the motor wide open and chicks in halter tops waving to me on their pontoon boats. Im getting a little stir crazy so please help me out here, lets stop talking about ice fishing they have a whole seperate board for that stuff. smile

You don't want me to go postal on ya, do ya??

"Ace"

Ace guide service.

Sure, here goes. What's up with Northern Pike the last few years? I fish the west end, and have for years.

I used to catch some decent northerns in the weeds earlier in the summer and on rocks later in the year. The last few years have not been good, with only an occasional hammerhandle.

I blame it on the musky fishers flogging my spots but I don't really know if that is it. Good excuse anyway.

Any suggestions for new things, since spinnerbaits etc in weeds and Jigs or Rapalas on rocks aren't getting it done?

And another one.... When I see numbers of fish marks, pretty good sized, down 30 feet or so over 40 or 45 feet in open water, like north of Schmidts Island, what do you think they are? They don't want to bite and I haven't been able to see them with camera.