• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

• WE CREATE LONG TERM, MEANINGFUL RELATIONSHIPS IN HERE ... PLEASE JOIN US.

You know what we all love...

RECEIVE THE GIFTS MEMBERS SHARE WITH YOU HERE...THEN...CREATE SOMETHING TO ENCHANT OTHERS THAT YOU WANT TO SHARE
    When you enchant people, you fill them with delight and yourself in return. Have Fun!!!

Sign in to follow this  
ndsufish

Spearing near Fargo-Moorhead

ndsufish

I am going to school at NDSU and I loved spearing northerns around my hometown in Central MN. Does anyone have any advice on where to spear near the F-M area? Since I'm a MN resident I can only spear in MN. I was looking at going to Silver or Cormorant, any suggestions?

Tagstew

big c is really clear but it might be slushy

browning_gold

I am going up to NDSU to visit someone and was wondering the same thing

fisheye

I would forget Silver - tried it last year because it was close to town but it was very slow.

Try Upper or Little Cormorant or Lief.

triggertrav

Haven't been up there for a number of years, but Lief was a good lake and usually clear, from what i remember.

ndsufish

Thank you! I think I will try Lief or Little Cormorant, thanks for the advice. I am sure the ice is think enough to drive on, but are there any bad spots or springs I should watch out for? I have a two-wheel drive pickup so I can get stuck if there are drifts, are these lakes generally plowed? Any advice on where to go is also appreciated.

Fish Toys
Make sure you let us know how you did and we enjoy pictures! grin

ndsufish

Leif was pretty good. Saw a lot of action, mostly too small to throw the spear at though. I took my friend for his first time spearing and he got one and I got one. I'll get a picture or two up soon.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account