• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Camp Lake

schmitty773

Hey I am a college student at SCSU and don't get the chance to go out alot. I saw Camp Lake along highway ten and was wondering if anybody had information on this lake. Anything would be appreciated!!

If it's the Camp Lake I am thinking of, by Clear Water. Its not very big maybe 80-90 acers. Wouldn't waste your time if your interested in Fishing it, its full of Bullheads, and some suckers.

• 'we have more fun' FishingMN Creators

Very prone to freeze out. There are many, many better options just as close.

if it is so bad why is there always 4 or 5 trucks there fishig it everytime i come home from work. what are they catching must be mire the bullheads and suckers?

Is this a case of protecting the lake's hot spots by saying there's nothing in the lake, or are those half dozen people there every night just big fans of bullheads?

I am giving good advice. There are still rumors of it being a dnr walleye rearing pond. Ever see the same vehicals there more than once or twice? I would rather break out the hand auger and go to warner as to go back to camp again. If you dont believe me try it yourself. It drops off to 25 ft out about 70-80 ft from shore and looks very fishy but thats it. I and two buddies drilled about three or four hundred holes looking for life but all we could find were four and five inch sunnies and lots of two inch perch.

I would have to agree with these other guys. Try heading sw,west,nw of town, There are alot of good lakes that way. find a local map and have fun. let me know how you do. God speed.

They fish for crappies and walleyes right off the steep shoreline break. Years ago they pulled out some really big walleyes out of that pond. Not sure how it is now though. I also agree with the above comments about this lake.