• GUESTS

If You  want access  to member only forums on FM, You will need to Sign-in or  Sign-Up now .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member.

Waconia - and frustrated...

I'm at a loss. Another 3 hours last night, without a bite. That makes it 1 bite in the last 10 hours on the lake.

Anyone have any reports on Waconia? Hopefully doing better? Matt, how'd you do last night?

Anyone have any tips for me on this lake? I understand I'm still in the "learning" stage, as I'm new to the lake, but it makes it tough to keep the motivation up to learn the rest of the lake. smile.gif

For the most part - Walleyes. My first weekend I was out, I got 2 small ones in 17ft on fatheads. Since then, I've tried the same, deeper, shallower, different bait, different presentations, and can't find a thing.

I've done some casting for Pike. Probably have a tough time until I figure out the weedline, etc.

Tried Bass as well last night - again, don't know the water real well. I gave it a try on the South side of the island. Multiple presentations (except rubber worm - didn't have any with me!), and not even a bump.

Part of me was venting. It was still very enjoyable to be out on the water. The other part was wondering if anyone else has been catching anything out there?

Not too familiar with fishing the lake but theres definately some fish in there, should be able to find some bass without too much looking around...keep moving until you find them, when you do, you should catch one rather quickly this time of year, cover alot of water until you find an area there hangin, there grouping somewhere out there, if you dont catch one, move. Since I dont know the lake well I would just move around the lake along the shoreline looking for decent shallow areas. Good luck.